Home News Cleophas Malala Removed As Senate Deputy Minority Leader

Cleophas Malala Removed As Senate Deputy Minority Leader


Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala has been replaced with Kilifi counterpart Stewart Madzayo as Senate Deputy Minority leader.

On Wednesday morning, March 24, 20 Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) senators endorsed the petition to remove Malala from the Senate leadership post.

The senators replaced Malala with Kilifi Senator Stewart Madzayo in a hastily convened Parliamentary Group meeting called to oust the close ally of Amani National Congress leader Musalia Mudavadi.

The ANC leader Mudavadi has been at loggerheads with National Super Alliance’s dominant party, ODM.

Sources earlier indicated that 17 ODM senators have signed the petition to have him dethroned from his position for alleged misconduct and mischief in the concluded Matungu by-election.

He also accused of allegedly disrespecting some Nasa principles and frequent absence in the house.

Wiper Senators Enock Wambua (Kitui), Agnes Muthama (Machakos), ANC’s George Khaniri (Vihiga), nominated Senator Petronillah Were and Ford Kenya’s Moses Wetangula (Bungoma) have refused to append their signatures citing betrayal from their ODM counterparts.

More To Follow:


For marriage, family, love, job/promotion. Goodluck in your business/lottery, court cases, diseases and other Spells kindly call Kiwanga Doctors on +254 769404965; or CLICK HERE>>>> https://www.kiwangadoctors.com.